If you assign a task or have a task assigned to you, keeping them updated with information and images on how they are progressing towards their deadline helps keep the flow of work moving along.

Please note - Only the creator of a task or an Admin can close a task.

From the Tasks filter on the left hand panel, you can select the task you are working on to open it fully:

Once you are in Task view, you can begin adding additional information, such as uploads and assignees.

Add Note to add any additional information and uploads to the task and Change state to Pending close to show completion and notify the creator, allowing them to carry out any further action or close the task.

Once a task has been closed, it will disappear from your main view. To find closed tasks, click Filter, State and choose Closed.

Closed tasks can be re-opened by changing the state using the Change state option and selecting the Open or Pending closed state options.

See related articles:

Still can't find the answer you need? We'd love to help!
Contact our Customer Support Team via the chat button in the lower right corner of the screen, on +44 (0)1248 719270 or at support@papertrail.io


Did this answer your question?