Papertrail will notify you if the state of any records in your account that you have permission to view or work with have been changed by any of your team members. You will also receive notifications if you have been assigned to a task.

Your personal notifications will show up via the bell icon next to your profile avatar in the top right corner of the web app, or via the notifications page on your mobile app.

To view the notifications in the web app, click on the bell icon to see the drop down display.

To find out exactly what has changed, click on the notification to view more details.

You can navigate to the record directly by clicking on the record name.

Once you have viewed the notification you can remove it from view and update your unread notification number by clicking the Mark as read button in the top right hand corner. To close the notification display, click Close.

To view the notifications that have already been read, click on the bell icon and on the blue NOTIFICATIONS link header. Next, select Filter on the right hand side of the screen. Here you can tick to include read notifications. If you are a member of more than one account you can also select whether you want to view your notifications from one or more of them.

If you are receiving notifications about records that you don't need, you can stop them being flagged up in your profile by simply unstarring the folder. If you are not sure how to do this, have a look at the article below.

See related articles:

Still can't find the answer you need? We'd love to help!
Contact our Customer Support Team via the chat button in the lower right corner of the screen, on +44 (0)1248 719270 or at support@papertrail.io

Did this answer your question?