The notification and summary emails you receive from your Papertrail account are an essential way of you keeping up to date and informed on what is happening within your account.

We also appreciate that for some users the deluge of information on 'due' and 'overdue' inspections, as well as the constant changes to the status of your equipment may be too much. To help you with this we have made sure that there are ways of switching off or unsubscribing from these notices.

Video

Step by Step

When you log in to your account click on your avatar in the top right hand corner and select 'Profile':

Next, select the email icon on the left hand side to enter the 'Notifications' page:

Next, Select the account name 

You can now select 'DISABLE' to stop one or all or all of the email notices that Papertrail sends to you (please note that if your account doesn't have Task Manager activated you won't see the option to disable it): 

If you later realise that you want to resume being notified again you simply carry out the same action and select the option you want by clicking on:

Another really simple way of doing this is by selecting this option at the bottom of any email you receive:

This will have the same effect when stopping the notice and you must carry out the RE-ENABLE option to restart them.

See related articles:

Still can't find the answer you need? We'd love to help!
Contact our Customer Support Team via the chat button in the lower right corner of the screen, on +44 (0)1248 791270 or at support@papertrail.io

Did this answer your question?