You may find that when you want to delete a folder, the delete option is either unavailable (greyed out) or the following message is displayed - This folder can't be deleted. This is because the folder contains archived records that are not visible in default view.
You can view all Archived records by using the Filter tab on the left hand panel. Next, navigate to the folder you want to delete, using the Folders tab on the left hand panel and click on the folder.
Please note - the Archived filter is only visible on the web application.
When you click on the Archived filter, a box should appear at the top of the page displaying that the filter is turned on. Once the filter is turned on, navigate around the account as normal. To clear the filter, click the X icon next to the filter box to remove it, or click Clear all.
We recommend that you create a new top-level folder in your account called Archived Records (or something similar). You will then be able to move all your archived records into this folder. Once the archived records have been moved to the new folder, the option for you to delete the previous folder will become available.
Admins should consider who they give access to the Archived folder. Archived folder. If you do, you need to ensure it is selected for them in Team Settings.
See related articles:
Still can't find the answer you need? We'd love to help!
Contact our Customer Support Team via the chat button in the lower right corner of the screen, on +44 (0)1248 719270 or at firstname.lastname@example.org.